Astarian Scriptures Surazeus

Astarian Scriptures of Surazeus

Hermead - Science of Hermes


Science of Hermes presents 126,680 lines of blank verse in an epic poem with 27 episodes written 2011 to 2018 that cover the lives and ideas of 25 Greek philosophers and 1 Roman philosopher, presenting their biographies in epic narrative verse that explores how they developed their ideas that form the foundation of the philosophy and science of western civilization.

I published the Hermead as 1 volume with all tales in one book, 7 volumes, and 26 volumes with each tale in an individual book. There are hardcover, paperback, pocketbook, and ebook editions.

The following editions present the tales of Hermes, Prometheus, Kadmos, Asklepios, Zethos Hesiodos, Thales, Anaximandros, Pythagoras, Herakleitos, Parmenides, Anaxagoras, Empedokles, Leukippos, Philolaos, Demokritos, Aristokles Platon, Aristoteles, Demetrios Phalereus, Epikouros, Arkhimedes, Ktesibios, Eratosthenes, Krates, Hipparkhos, Philodemos, and Lucretius.

1-Volume Edition

7-Volume Edition

26-Volume Edition


© 2020 Surazeus

Astarian Scriptures | Surazeus
Hermead: 1-Volume Edition | 7-Volume Edition | 26-Volume Edition
Epics: Takomiad | Angeliad | Gothiniad | Solariad | Zarathiad | Hermead
Poetry Books: Cage | My American Harp | Our Indifferent Universe | White Whole | Messiah Sleuth | Three Steps to Heaven